Free Webinar from Stroke: Translational, Vascular Cognitive Impairment

When: Thursday, July 25 2013 at 9AM EST
FREE REGISTRATION

Translational, Vascular Cognitive Impairment
Thursday, July 25, 2013 | 9:00 AM Eastern, 6:00 AM Pacific, 2:00 PM GMT
Vascular dementia is a leading cause of cognitive decline with many commonalities of risk factors and treatments with ischemic stroke. Ischemic stroke can in some patients trigger the onset of vascular dementia or exacerbate it. Regulation of the cerebral blood vessels and their blood flow may contribute to the initiation and progression of vascular dementia. Many patients presumed to have Alzheimer’s type of dementia in fact have a combination of this disorder and vascular dementia, i.e., mixed dementia. The substantial contribution of vascular dementia to the growing problem of cognitive impairment in the elderly affords new therapeutic targets to reduce this disease burden.

Costantino Iadecola, MD, Presenter
George C. Cotzias Distinguished Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience
Chief, Division of Neurobiology
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, NY

Back Up U.S. Attendee Phone: (866) 832 – 6378
Conference ID: 28034154

Comments are closed.